Hyaluronic Acid LT Assay

Description

Hyaluronic Acid LT Assay is an in vitro diagnostic test (IVD) for the quantitative determination of hyaluronic acid based on the latex agglutination method. This turbidimetric method can be applied to general clinical chemistry analyzers.

Hyaluronic acid (HA) is an unbranched glycosaminoglycan, a single chain of polymers of disaccharide units containing N-acetylhexosamine and hexose which is widely distributed in connective tissue and is produced mainly in mesenchymal cells. HA has several functions, e.g. lubrication in joints, prevention from bacterial invasion and internal body hydration. 

HA is the best marker to date for serially assessing liver cirrhosis. Serum concentration of HA is consistent with the stage of fibrosis and thus, is useful for non-invasive hepatic fibrosis assessment. Therefore, it allows a liver fibrosis prediction.

A sample is mixed with a hyaluronic acid binding protein (HABP) and hyaluronic acid (HA) in the sample combines specifically with HABP. In order to make an insoluble aggregate, latex particles coated by anti-HABP antibody are added and the latex binds to above complex. As a result, the insoluble aggregate increases turbidity in the solution. The degree of turbidity of solution can be measured optically and is proportional to the concentration of hyaluronic acid in the sample.

Reagent 1, Reagent 2, calibrator and control are required for this assay.

All reagents, calibrators and controls are CE-certified according to Directive 98/79/EC on in vitro diagnostic medical devices.

Key Features

  • Fast determination of hyaluronic acid in serum samples (10 min)
  • High precision on clinical chemistry analyzers
  • Key marker for fibrotic stage of chronic liver diseases

Storage

Store at 2-10° C. Do not freeze.

Downloads

Ready-to-use Test Components
OEM test components for this assay are available on request.

Hyaluronic Acid LT Assay

Beschreibung

Hyaluronic Acid LT Assay ist ein in-vitro-diagnostischer (IVD) Test für die quantitative Bestimmung von Hyaluronsäure und basiert auf einer Latex-Agglutinations-Methode. Diese turbidimetrische Methode lässt sich an allen gängigen klinisch-chemischen Analysengeräten anwenden.

Hyaluronsäure (HA) ist ein unverzweigtes Glykosaminoglykan, eine einzelne Polymerkette aus Disaccharideinheiten, welche N-Acetylhexosamin und Hexose enthalten. Hyaluronsäure ist einer der Hauptbestandteile des Bindegewebes und wird hauptsächlich in den mesenchymalen Zellen produziert. HA hat mehrere Funktionen, z.B. als Gelenkschmiere, Schutz vor dem Eindringen von Bakterien und vor Flüssigkeitsverlust im Körper.

HA ist heute der beste Marker für die serielle Erfassung der Leberzirrhose. Die Serumkonzentration von HA entspricht dem Stadium der Fibrose und ist daher für die nicht-invasive Leberfibrosemessung geeignet. Sie dient folglich der Leberfibrose-Abschätzung.

Eine Probe wird mit einem Hyaluronsäure-bindenden Protein (HABP) vermischt. Die Hyaluronsäure in der Probe bindet spezifisch an das HABP. Zur Bildung eines unlöslichen Komplexes werden Latexpartikel, die mit Anti-HABP-Antikörper beschichtet sind, hinzugefügt. Die Latexpartikel binden an diesen Komplex. Als Ergebnis bewirkt der unlösliche Niederschlag eine Trübung der Lösung. Das Ausmaß der Trübung kann optisch gemessen werden und ist proportional zur Hyaluronsäurekonzentration in der Probe.

Reagenz 1, Reagenz 2, Kalibrator and Kontrolle sind für die Testbestimmung erforderlich.

Alle Reagenzien und Kalibratoren sind CE zertifiziert gemäß der EU Richtlinie 98/79/EG für in-vitro-Diagnostikprodukte.

Hauptmerkmale

  • Schnelle Bestimmung der Hyaluronsäure im Serum (10 Min.)
  • Hohe Präzision auf klinisch-chemischen Analysengeräten
  • Schlüsselmarker für das Fibrosestadium chronischer Lebererkrankungen

Lagerung

Bei 2-10° C lagern. Nicht einfrieren.

Downloads

Gebrauchsfertige Testkomponenten
OEM-Testkomponenten sind auf Anfrage erhältlich.